TY Student Mentors Receive Certificates

Well done and many thanks to the twelve Transition Year students who acted as mentors to this year’s incoming First Year students. The support they provided was invaluable, and much appreciated by all our new First Years. Presentations were made to the twelve students by First Year Year Head Ms. McKnight and Deputy Principal Ms. Kennedy in acknowledgement of their work. Also in attendance at the presentation were Mr. Cronin, Assistant Year Head for First Year, and Mr. Ryan, Transition Year Year Head, along with all First Year students.

Pic: Howard Crowdy

Pic: Howard Crowdy

The twelve student mentors are as follows:

Eadaoin Coghlan

Tessa Bock

Aoife Kelleher

Eunice Ikebuasi

Erica Deasy

Aodhbha Fleming

David Orr

Cian Twomey

Conor Murphy

Sam Davies

Alex Kiely

Joe McGinty