U-15 Munster Football Champions

Carrigaline Community School recently bridged a 14-year gap when they won the Munster U15 Football title in Mallow.

The game was played in driving rain with a very strong wind that favoured  Mitchelstown in the first half.
Mitchelstown who were on top early and playing well built up a 0-7 to 0-2 lead by half time.

Carrigaline, now playing with the wind in the second half, were starting to gain momentum. They immediately closed the gap early on with 2 goals in quick succession.

The Game was end to end and by 54 minutes CBS had closed the gap again and the sides were level.
In a very tense and tight last few minutes Carrigaline held on and sealed their victory with an injury time point.

Final Score:  Carrigaline 3-6     CBS Mitchelstown 2-8

C.C.S Team:

I. Giltinan, E Doyle, P McSweeney, S Desmond, J McSweeney, S Moran, P Moran, J Kelly, S Creagh, L Boyle (Capt), B Kelleher, E Desmond, R O’ Regan, D Cooney, O Barry.