Double for CCS Senior Hurlers

Cork and Munster Colleges Champions 2010/’11

Carrigaline CS 0-17

St. Declan’s, Kilmacthomas 0-12

CARRIGALINE CS led from pillar to post in claiming the Munster Colleges Senior Hurling ‘C’ title at Ardmore on March 9th.

Last week they went home empty handed after losing the ‘B’ football final replay to Abbey CBS but there was no denying them on this occasion as they served up a very well bal­anced performance in seeing off a dogged Kilmacthomas CC challenge.

On what was a cold day by the sea, some of Carrigaline’s hurling was first class and they were very deserving winners.

Scorers for Carrigaline CS: R O’Shea 0-10 (0-7f), K Kavanagh 0-4, K O’Connell, M Lynch, C McSweeney s/l 0-1 each.

CARRIGALINE CS: C O’Mahony (Car­rigaline); R Foster (do), A O’Reilly (do), K Healy (do); D Sheehan (Tracton), C Mc­Sweeney (Carrigaline), K O’Connell (do); S Dwane (do), R O’Shea (do); J McGuinness (Tracton), M Lynch (Carrigaline), K Kavanagh (do); E Moynihan (do), D McCarthy (Ballygarvan), K McIntyre (Carrigaline). Sub: S Griffin (Carrigaline) for McGuinness

Double for CCS Senior Hurlers:-

Cork and Munster Colleges Champions 2010/’11